Our Board2018-08-31T09:47:30+00:00

Our Board

Chairman: Alfred Chipoya
Former Auditor, Banker, Administrator and former Presidential Adviser to three former Presidents of the Republic of Zambia. Alfred Chipoya holds a degree from Cambridge University, completed in 1978.
Currently the Vice Dean of the University of Zambia.
Since 2014 Mr. Chipoya has focused his energy on social development projects and co-founded AgriSmart Zambia in 2015 to develop the agricultural sector in Zambia.

 National Institute of Public Administration (NIPA) 1982-1984, Diploma in Finance Management and Public Administration.
University of Birmingham (UK) 1986, Advanced Financial Management and Public Sector Accounting.
Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators (UK) 1993.

Click here for Alfred Chipoya’s full resume

Board Member: Ramu Govindasamy
Professor and Chair, Dept. of Agriculture at the School of Environmental & Biological Sciences, Rutgers University, New Jersey.

  • Ph.D. (Agricultural Economics), May 1993, Iowa State University, Ames.
  • M.S. (Economics), December 1992, Iowa State University, Ames.
  • M.B.A. (Marketing), May 1987, New Port University, California.
Click here for Ramu Govindasamy’s full resume

Board Member: James E. Simon
Distinguished Professor of Plant Biology at the Rutgers Sensory Sciences and Innovation Centre, Rutgers University, New Jersey.

  • Ph.D. (Environmental Stress Physiology), University of Massachusetts (1979 – 1984)
  • M.S. (Plant Nutrition/Management), Oregon State University (1975 – 1977)
  • B.S. (Agriculture), Empire State College (1972 – 1974)
Click here for James E. Simon’s full resume

Board Member: George Magai

Director of Trade and Markets for COMESA under the Alliance for Commodity Trade in Eastern and Southern Africa (ACTESA), situated at the COMESA Secretariat in Lusaka Zambia. Chairman of the Markets and Regional Trade Network under the African Union Commission.

Click here for George Magai’s full resume